Affiliated with
  Texas Music Teachers Association
  Music Teachers National Association

  Contact Us
  Find a Teacher
  Student Activities
  JK Hodges Piano

  History of SAMTA


  Get the Ritornello:
  Get Adobe Reader:




Notes from the President

Dear SAMTA members,

I hope everyones semester is off to a great start! We had a
wonderful first meeting. Members of the SAMTA board were
introduced and Dr. Kasandra Keeling from UTSA presented the
selections for the 2015 UTSA / SAMTA Contemporary Piano
Competition. The October 17th meeting featured Artina McCain
from Texas Lutheran University She gave a great presentation
prepared titled The Art of Memorization.

I had also mentioned at the first meeting that April 2015
will be the San Antonio Music Teachers Associations 100th
Anniversary! We are excited to celebrate together and
commemorate a rich history of music enrichment and excellence.
We have formed a committee to oversee the upcoming events for
the celebration, but we would like to extend the invitation to you
as well! If you are interested in being a part of the planning
process or have any suggestions/ideas please contact me at!

Dorothy Yan


Please support our sponsors

Alamo Music Center


The Children's Chorus of San Antonio
Monfrey Music San Antonio Youth Centers


RBC Music


The Rose Petroff Foundation


Shavney Music, Inc. Southern Music Company


Steinway Piano Gallery


Musical Arts Center of San Antonio, Inc.


The FJH Music Company, Inc.

Copyright © 2006 San Antonio Music Teachers Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by Sound Delivery